ELEM, HS unite

After years of being regarded as dichotomous departments, the elementary and high school departments united as one and formed the Integrated Basic Education (IBEd), SY 2016-2017.

“With the integrated basic education, we are certain that our children will benefit from it since a more holistic and spiral progression of knowledge, competencies and values will be provided to them. Through home and school collaboration, our children will reach their maximum potential,” said Mrs. Rossana P. Bagon, IBEd Principal.

The Rationale

DSC_0027The main objective of the integration is to ensure that quality education will be delivered to the students. Through the integration, the spiral progression of the K-12 curriculum can happen. The sharing of resources between the elementary and junior high school level can be made more possible. The unification will also strengthen the common norms and standards between the two levels.

IBEd Front liners

Heading the pioneer year of the IBEd is Mrs. Rossana P. Bagon, principal. Meanwhile, the assistant principals are Mrs. Jesabel Medina for the elementary level and Mrs. Ma. Socorro Lalap for the junior high school level.

The subject area coordinators of the elementary DSC_0018and junior high school are the following: Mrs. Maila Buhat and Mrs. Lea Abacan, English; Mrs. Mayette Abante and Ms. Daisy Aguda, Mathematics; Mrs. Mayette Abante and Mrs. Marietta Suarez, Science; Mrs. Diosa Dimaunahan and Ms. Hazel Dimaano, Values Education; Ms. Sabina Marasigan and Mrs. Leonora Rosales, Filipino; Mrs. Pauline Marasigan and Mrs. Monina Gato, Social Studies; Ms. Sabina Marasigan and Mr. Lenard Atienza, Technology and Livelihood Education; Mrs. Pauline Marasigan and Mr. Luther Jose Eroa, MAPEH; Mrs. Pauline Marasigan and Mrs. Marietta Suarez, Computer and Ms. Marita Castillo, Pre-elementary.

On the other hand, the non-academic coordinators are: Mrs. Melba Comendador and Mrs. Nora Cabatay, Prefects of Discipline; Mrs. Gigi Macalalad and Mr. Garry Siyangbigay, Coordinators of Activities; Mrs. Josefina Montalbo and Mrs. Julieta Medrano, Registrars; Mrs. Ma. Loida Fabregas and Ms. Diane Jane Magtibay, Librarians; and Mrs. Grace Lorraine Pelingon, Head of Guidance and Counseling.

– Christine Dorothy De Chavez