Bridgetines offer tribute to teachers

“Guro, kabalikat sa pagbabago.”

Bridgetines joined the world in honoring those who are in the teaching profession, acknowledging the roles of the teachers in building the society, revitalizing the image of and respect for teaching as a vocation, and expressing gratitude for the positive influences of teachers during the celebration of World Teachers’ Day held at St. Bridget College, Batangas City. October 7.

All administrators, faculty and staff in the entire institution joined the celebration. They were divided in assigned departments and clubs whereas the student body prepared various activities, surprises, and presentations as part of the tribute.

The administrators, faculty and staff assigned to the College Department were Sr. Mary Bernadette Guzman, RGS, Ph. D. School President, Sr. Mary Rose Ababao, RGS, Alumni Officer, Sr. Mary Clare Leones, RGS, Guidance Counselor of College Department, Dr. Dolores Borras, IRPPO,  Mr. Amado Hagos Jr. PAO director, Mrs. Rosana Bagon, Principal of IBED, Mrs. Ma. Socorro Lalap, Assistant Principal of IBED, Dr. Marites Olea, FEC Moderator, Engr. Leonardo B. Pedraja, KABAN Moderator, Ms. Monica Abaya, SGPP Moderator, Mr. Ace Gutierres, BYTES Moderator, Mrs. Jesabel Medina, Assistant Principal of IBED, Mrs. M. Visitacion Barcebal, Mr. Elmer Cueto, and Mrs. Lily Panganiban, Maintenance.

Moreover, they played various games organized by each major club of the College Department. Future Educators’ Club (FEC) directed a game of charades; Bridgetines Young Information Technology Society (BYTES) supervised “Siomai, Siopao, Suman Relay”; Sangguniang Gabay sa Panlipunang Paglilingkod, (SGPP), conducted “Salitao”; and Knowledgeable Artisans for Business and Network (KABAN) introduced the game “Habulin mo ang Buntot ko.”

Another highlight of the said event was the giving of gifts and roses for the teachers by the Leader Shepherds as they danced with the music of Tanghalan ng Lahi (TALA) Sessionistas.

Aena Kimberly Fortu and Christine Untalan both BSED2 served as the masters of ceremony.

-Romo D. Sanvictores BSED3