Macalalad heads the new set of DPSC officers

Ready to lead!

Earning the highest number of votes, Anton Marco Macalalad, BSSW1, leads the new set of Daop-Palad Student Council (DPSC) officers for the A.Y. 2018-2019 during the DPSC Election at St. Bridget College, College Department, Aug. 03.

Completing the set of officers are Airene Catipan, BSEd1, Vice President, Hazel Joyce Biscocho, BEEd1, Secretary, and Maria Erliza Caraig, BSSW1, Treasurer.

Prior to the election, Meeting de Avance was conducted by the former officers wherein the candidates of each partylist presented their objectives and platforms, and answered questions raised by the student body.

“As a DPSC officer and as a first year student, I will impose discipline to seniors by approaching them personally and by telling them that they must serve as role models of the first year students,” said Macalalad when asked.

This is the first time that the DPSCPresident is a first year student.

-Joseph Renel M. Suarez, BSEd4

We’re here to serve you. From left to right, Anton Marco Macalalad, Hazel Joyce Biscocho, Airene Catipan, and Maria Eliza Caraig pose after being declared as the new DPSC officers.