Scribes triumph in DSPC 2016

   Armed with skills and confidence and strengthened by trainings and staff works, Beacon staffers and editors snatched awards in the 2016 Division Schools Press Conference held at the Batangas City South Elementary School, September 27-30.

   Claire Bathan of 10-Obedience and Tristan Joseph Alcantara of 10-Humility won first in their respective categories, Feature and Editorial Writing English.
Moreover, Christine Dorothy de Chavez of 10-Benevolence bagged 4th in Editorial Writing English and Jairus Oswin Anog of 10-Nationalism got 6th in Editorial Writing English.

   In addition, Julianne Katrina Dapdap of 10-Service won 8th place in Copyreading and Headline Writing English.
Meanwhile, in the collaborative desktop publishing held at University of Batangas, Bridgetine representatives from The Beacon grabbed 2nd place.

   Bjanca Nicole Castro, Mark Raven Bool, Marion Therese Florentino, Amanda Noelle Medina, Kiersten Rose Mercado, Lara Ermionnee Bulalacao, Timothy Amiel Catilo won 2nd Best in Editorial Page, 2nd Best in Sports, 2nd Best in Lay-out and 2nd Best in Overall in the Collaborative Desktop Publishing in English.

– Christine Dorothy de Chavez