The Batch boots legacy in 69th commencement exercises

“This is gonna be the best day of my life.” Batch 2017 known as “The Batch” kindle the fire of love and thanksgiving during the 69th Commencement Exercises highlighting “Bridgetines Building Communion of Communities” held at Manuela Q. Pastor Auditorium, St. Bridget College, April 21.

“To our graduates, you have to remember that this is not only graduation. This is a commencement exercise. We are just starting a new chapter of our lives. Now, you have to let your light shine. This means our study doesn’t stop today. We have to study until the very end of our life,” said by Hon. Hermilando I. Mandanas, governor of the province of Batangas, an alumnus, as he gave his message to the graduates.

“In addition to our study, it is to pray. That is one advantage that we have as students of this institution. We should not be embarrassed. We should show the people that it is really something the we need,” he added.

The program lauded the rosters of awardees for academic and non-academic awards.

The rosters of awardees for Academic Achievement were: Bryan Arvin C. Jacob, Debbie S. Almarez, Aira Christina U. Zafra, all BSEd4; and Isidro M. Bayeta, BEEd4, emerged as Cum Laude.

On the other hand, Ranie L. Alcantara, BEEd4, and Debbie S. Almarez, BSEd4, Merited a medal for SBC Bayanihan Award for their active participation in extra-curricular activities. Bryan Arvin Acob, Jonathan Perez,  both BSEd4; Isidro M. Bayeta,  BEEd4; Loren Marie Atienza, BSSW4; and Reynan A. Balmes, BSIT4, received certificates.

The medal for SBC Leadership Award was given to Debbie S. Almarez, BSEd4, for her consistent and responsible leadership in school activities. Moreover, Bryan Arvin C. Jacob, BSEd4; and Ranie Alcantara, BEEd4, received certificates.

Meanwhile, Bryan Arvin C. Acob, BSEd4; and Ranie L. Alcantara, BEEd4, bagged certicate for St. John Eudes Award for their consistent rendering of generous and dedicated service. Also, Sharlene A. Godoy, BEEd4, was awarded a certificate of St. Mary Euphrasia award.